Skip to content

‘Convert’ you? You should be so lucky

April 29, 2017

My thoughts exactly. Which is the main reason I tackle Christians – I believe them to be capable of the highest good that humanity can achieve.

Adrain on Society


Recently, I discussed how it felt to be told that I am “not like one of those” vegans. What I didn’t discuss is how the speaker should have felt about their own experience of being prodded into veganism.


A friend of mine recently said that he likes me because, of all the vegans he knows, I am least likely to shove it in his face. As I discussed before, I am ambivalent about this. There is a difference between respecting the beliefs of others and standing by while atrocious things happen, because you don’t want to rock the boat.

But it also occurred to me: shouldn’t he be flattered if I did?

However uncomfortable it may be for he, a meat-eater, to hear my views on his consumption of animal products, the fact is that if I am not true to my strongly held beliefs, I am doing him…

View original post 309 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

