Skip to content

My Take on Why Christians Often Shoot the Messenger

November 26, 2016

” Blessed are you when men revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account. Rejoice and be glad, for your reward is great in heaven, for so men persecuted the prophets who were before you.” Matthew 5, v 11.

Mercy for all Animals

Andrew Linzey Reverend Andrew Linzey

Before I comment, I want to share my facebook friend Carol Williams’ words:

So, there was a very long comment thread on a post by one of my vegan friends in a Christian group on here over the past couple of days and it got very nasty at times. The reactions to any suggestion that people who care about the earth (God’s creation) and who are seeking to live by the law of Love, should actually consider – seriously – going vegan, have been very hostile. Beyond belief really.

Each time the topic is raised, tempers and insults fly. I try to keep my cool, and only post facts, and not stoop to the level of personal insult that some seem to favour, but it always feels like I am in the pillory – hated and vilified for caring about how we treat the other creatures of…

View original post 358 more words

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Thank you so much for reblogging this post! 🙂

  2. You are welcome! Thanks for including some of my words in it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

