Skip to content

Yesterday

July 5, 2016

One from my son. I voted to remain in the EU. As did my husband and all my sons. And my mother, who is 88 and on a low income, in social housing.

Adrain on Society

Today is my first day out in the world in the aftermath of the apocalypse. Or, so it feels.

There is an oppressive atmosphere, an uncertainty of where we are headed, and who is to be trusted.


Before leaving the house, I was told there was a start-up movement of pinning a safety pin to oneself as a sort of cheap-ass symbol of non-aggression towards immigrants and PoC, who have lately been receiving some unpleasantness off the back of Brexit. To top it off, I’m wearing my new EU T-shirt.

View original post 1,140 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

